Faculty

Economic Analysis & Policy Group

EAP Full-Time Faculty

Ned Augenblick

Ned Augenblick
Assistant Professor
augenblick@haas.berkeley.edu

Aaron Creed

Aaron Bodoh-Creed
Assistant Professor
acreed@haas.berkeley.edu

Severin Borenstein

Severin Borenstein
E.T. Grether Chair in Business Administration and Public Policy
Co-Director, Energy Institute
severinborenstein@haas.berkeley.edu

Lucas Davis

Lucas Davis
Harold Furst Chair in Management Philosophy and Values
lwdavis@haas.berkeley.edu

Stefano Della Vigna

Stefano DellaVigna
Daniel E. Koshland, Sr. Distinguished Professor of Economics and Professor of Business Administration
sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Paul Gertler

Paul Gertler
Director, UC Berkeley Clausen Center for International Business and Policy
Li Ka Shing Foundation Chair in Health Management

gertler@berkeley.edu

Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas

Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas
Professor of Economics
pog@econ.berkeley.edu

Benjamin E. Hermalin

Benjamin E. Hermalin
Thomas & Alison Schneider Distinguished Professorship in Finance
hermalin@haas.berkeley.edu

Michael Katz

Michael Katz
Sarin Chair in Strategy and Leadership
Professor, Department of Economics
Director, Center for Telecommunications and Digital Convergence

mlkatz@haas.berkeley.edu

Jonathan S. Leonard

Jonathan S. Leonard
George Quist Chair in Business Ethics
jsleonard@haas.berkeley.edu

David Levine

David Levine
Eugene E. and Catherine M. Trefethen Chair in Business Administration
levine@haas.berkeley.edu

Ross Levine

Ross Levine
Willis H. Booth Chair in Banking and Finance
rosslevine@haas.berkeley.edu

Richard Lyons

Richard Lyons
Bank of America Dean and Professor of Business
Kruttschnitt Family Chair in Financial Institutions

lyons@haas.berkeley.edu

John Morgan

John Morgan
Chair, Haas Economic Analysis and Policy Group
Oliver E. and Dolores J. Williamson Chair in the Economics of Organization
Founding Director, Xlab
Faculty Co-Director, Center for Executive Education

morgan@berkeley.edu

Andrew Rose

Andrew Rose
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Faculty
Bernard T. Rocca, Jr. Chair in International Business & Trade

andrewkrose@berkeley.edu

Carl Shapiro

Carl Shapiro
Transamerica Chair in Business Strategy
Professor, Department of Economics

cshapiro@haas.berkeley.edu

Carl Shapiro

James Wilcox
Professor
jamesawilcox@berkeley.edu

Catherine Wolfram

Catherine Wolfram
Cora Jane Flood Professor of Business Administration
Faculty Director, Energy Institute at Haas

cwolfram@haas.berkeley.edu

EAP Lecturers


Maria Carkovic

Maria Carkovic
Lecturer
Executive Director, Institute for Business Innovation (IBI)

maria_carkovic@haas.berkeley.edu

Todd Fitch

Todd Fitch
Lecturer
fitch@haas.berkeley.edu

Gregory Le Blanc

Gregory Le Blanc
Lecturer (Continuing)
lablanc@haas.berkeley.edu

Frank Schultz

Frank Schultz
Lecturer (Continuing)
fschultz@haas.berkeley.edu

Paul Tiffany

Paul Tiffany
Lecturer (Continuing)
tiffany@haas.berkeley.edu

Steven Wood

Steven Wood
Lecturer (Continuing)
swood@haas.berkeley.edu

EAP Visiting Faculty


Shachar Kariv

Shachar Kariv
Visiting Professor
kariv@haas.berkeley.edu

EAP Emeritus


Janet Yellen

Janet L. Yellen
Emeritus
Eugene E. and Catherine M. Trefethen Professor Emeritus of Business Administration


Thomas Marschak

Thomas Marschak
Professor
Cora Jane Flood Research Chair
Professor of the Graduate School

marschak@haas.berkeley.edu

Affiliated Faculty


Joseph Farrell

Joseph Farrell
Professor of Economics
joseph.farrell@berkeley.edu